“If ye fulfil THE ROYAL LAW according to the scripture, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself, ye do well” [James 2:8].

My focus on today’s post is to share with you some spiritual profound biblical truths on God’s love being the royal law of His kingdom. This is the reason why Paul admonished the Christians in Rome that God’s love was and still is, the only law we all need [Romans 13:10 The Living Bible].

In James 2:8, Apostle James teaches us explicitly by the Holy Spirit that God’s love is the royal law of God’s Kingdom.

The question that came to my mind when I read this for the very first time was this: “What exactly does the Bible mean when it says love is the royal law of God’s kingdom?”

As I continued my study, I discovered that what the Bible actually means is that “Love is what governs the operation and the efficacy of everything in God’s kingdom”. What this supposes to me is that nothing thrives in God’s kingdom without love. In order to buttress this truth, Paul quipped thus: Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have not charity, I am become as sounding brass or a tinkling cymbal” [1 Corinthians 13:1]. 

love 3

Did you see that? Love is a spiritual virtue that should be used as a hall mark to define our words and actions.

By referring to love as the royal law of God’s kingdom, the Holy Spirit is speaking to us through James, that love is the modus operandi of God’s kingdom. Our lives, character [behaviour/attitude] and core values should be built on love, what I personally consider as a kingdom core value.

Love is a law for royal people. I mean people who have been integrated into God’s supernatural family through being born again.

According to Peter, when you get born again, you’re “a chosen generation, A ROYAL PRIESTHOOD, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light” [1 Peter 2:9].

It’s practically impossible to operate on this kingdom core value until you become a part of God’s spiritual family through the new birth. Being born again makes you a member of God’s supernatural ROYAL PRIESTHOOD, and that grants you access to LOVE – the ROYAL LAW OF GOD’S KINGDOM, which is poured into your heart by the Holy Spirit, according to Romans 5:5.

John the Beloved tells us further that by being born again Christ “Hath made us KINGS and PRIESTS unto God and his Father…” [Revelation 1:6]. As kings, we rule in dominion, and that puts us in control all the time, just like Jesus.

Now That I’m Born Again, What Has Happened to Me?

You stem from a royal background or bloodline. That’s why Peter refers to all those who are born again as “A Royal Priesthood”, while John the Beloved says they’re “Kings and Priest”. Glory to God!

There’s something more that I need to explain to you, and to be able to do that thoroughly, I’d like us to read Revelation 1:6 from the Amplified Bible: “AND FORMED US INTO A KINGDOM (a royal race), priests to His God and Father…”.

Being born again doesn’t just make you a king in a kingdom, but you’re God’s Kingdom. It’s a kingdom that’s not physical, yet it’s extremely powerful and influential; a supernatural kingdom that’s unstoppable.

It was with this understanding that Jesus told His disciples out rightly “For behold THE KINGDOM OF GOD IS WITHIN YOU [in your hearts] and among you [surrounding you]” [Luke 17:21 Amplified].

As the Royal Law of God’s Kingdom, EVERYTHING comes from LOVE, and depends on it. Take a look at these two scriptures:

[John 1:1-3]

“In the beginning was the Word, and THE WORD WAS WITH GOD, and the WORD WAS GOD. The same was in the beginning with God. All things were made by him; and without him was not anything made that was made”.

[1 John 4:8]

“He that loveth not knoweth not God; for GOD IS LOVE”. 

If we compare John 1:1-3 and 1 John 4:8, they will point us to two things: first, the Word, which is the source of all creation, is God, and second, God is love. Simple mathematics, LOVE is the source of everything. Nothing exists that wasn’t created by love. Also, Hebrews 1:3 tells us that LOVE upholds all things.

My Final ThoughtS

As the Royal Law of God’s Kingdom

  1. The operation and efficacy of everything in God’s Kingdom is defined by LOVE.
  2. LOVE is the source of everything. That is, creation is a product of LOVE.
  3. LOVE upholds all things. That is, everything owes its sustainability to LOVE.
  4. LOVE is the source of light.

In John 15:5 Jesus said “without me [LOVE] you can do nothing”, and in John 15:9 “Live within my LOVE”, as a way of telling us that all our efforts will be insignificant without God’s love. Living and continuing in His love is what empowers us for a lifetime of efficacy, sustainability, and divine guidance.

The only condition to access the benefits of His love is to be born again. Doing that is simple. Pray the following prayer of faith:

“Dear God, according to Romans 4:25, I believe in my heart that Jesus died for my sins, and rose again to make me right with you, in order to fill me with your goodness. I also confess with my mouth that Jesus is Lord. Today, I accept Jesus into my heart as my Personal Lord and Saviour.

In accordance with Romans 10:10, which say if I believe with my heart and confess with my mouth, I will be saved, I know that from now henceforth: I am born again; I am a new creation in Christ, old things are passed away, behold, all things have become new. I have the very life of God in me; I am God’s righteousness in Christ. I am lifted with Christ and together we are seated in heaven at the right hand of the Father, far, far above principalities and powers. Just as Christ is, so am I in this world, in Jesus’ Name”. Amen.

Congratulations! You’re now born again. Welcome to God’s supernatural family built on the foundation that’s Christ. I’m certain that you have been blessed by this post. Please, don’t hesitate to leave your comment and recommend this site [http://www.ncrealities.wordpress.com] to someone you love and care for. Remember, I’m only an email away and will gladly receive a direct mail from you through prosperanang@gmail.com in order to share some spiritual issues that are bothering you, bearing in mind that your spiritual welfare is my utmost concern. Follow me on twitter @prosperanang. I love you and I’m praying for you.

You’re deeply loved, highly favoured and greatly blessed, because you’re a life-giving spirit.

Jesus Is Lord!

