“Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom: and with all thy getting get understanding” [Proverbs 4:7]

But you see, “wisdom” or better still “Divine wisdom” is beyond that. Recently, I have made some amazing discoveries from the Word of God in this line, that have enlightened me, and therefore, my conclusion is that divine wisdom is a “divine character.”rom a general perspective, a lot of people have always considered wisdom to mean the ability to respond intelligently to issues, or an intelligently smart way of confronting a situation. I’m not against that anyway.

The call to walk in divine wisdom is actually a call to walk in that divine character that positions you to be a reflector and dispenser of Christ likeness in your daily interaction with people. This is to say that divine wisdom is a lifestyle that reflects and dispenses core divine values which constitute the character and lifestyle of the Godhead.

This is what the statement “Wisdom is the Principal thing” is all about – to teach you in the light of God’s Word, that divine wisdom is far beyond a display of intellectual dexterity to confront issues. It’s a divine way of life according to proverbs 4:10-11.

“Hear, O my son, and receive my sayings; and the years of thy life shall be many.

I have taught thee in THE WAY OF WISDOM; I have led thee in right paths”.

Walking with this understanding puts you on the right path – the path of the righteous. It’s the best place you can ever be in life. It’s a path where you can’t be hindered; you can’t stumble, because the more you walk through it [the path of divine wisdom], the more it continues to shine brighter and brighter [Proverbs 4:11-12, 18].

My dear friend, you can never understand what it means to be a Christian and all what you stand to enjoy as a Christian until you make up your mind to walk in divine wisdom [God’s wisdom]. This wisdom is different from the wisdom of the world, which is also known as “secular wisdom.” Under the New Covenant, Apostle James took out time by the leading of the Holy Spirit to clearly spell out the difference.

In the third chapter of his epistle, James actually refers to God’s wisdom as “Heavenly wisdom,” while he calls the secular or worldly wisdom “demonic wisdom” [James 3:13-17]. As a lifestyle, wisdom [whether divine or demonic] reflects in your conduct. Walking in divine or heavenly wisdom implies that your conduct will be characterized by MEEKNESS. This explains why James tells us: “Who is a wise man and endued with knowledge among you? Let him shew out of a good conversation his works with MEEKNESS OF WISDOM” [James 3:13].

The conduct of secular or demonic wisdom on the other hand is characterized by BITTER ENVY [strife] and SELF-CENTEREDNESS.

“But if ye have BITTER ENVYING and STRIFE IN YOUR HEARTS, glory not, and lie not against the truth” [James 3:14]

James tells us further that a lifestyle characterized by bitter envy and self-centeredness is a demonstration of the type of wisdom that “… descendeth not from above, but is earthly, sensual, devilish” [James 3:15]. According to James 3:16, the outcome of walking in such devilish wisdom is ENVYING, STRIFE, CONFUSION and EVERY EVIL WORK such as those described in Proverbs 1:11-14.

11 If they say, Come with us, let us lay wait for blood, let us lurk privily for the innocent without cause:

12 Let us swallow them up alive as the grave; and whole, as those that go down into the pit:

13 We shall find all precious substance, we shall fill our houses with spoil:

14 Cast in thy lot among us; let us all have one purse:

Based on my understanding of God’s Word I would like to leave you with this Word-based definition of Divine wisdom: “It’s a lifestyle that depicts our understanding and walking in the fear and the knowledge of God”. Meditate on this. But you see, your journey into Divine Wisdom starts with the fear of God, and you can’t walk in the fear of God if you don’t have a relationship with Him. The only platform on which such a supernatural relationship can be established is to be BORN AGAIN. If you’re reading this piece and you aren’t born again, I would like to help you. All you have to do is to pray this simple prayer of faith:

“Dear God, according to Romans 4:25, I believe in my heart that Jesus died for my sins, and rose again to make me right with you, in order to fill me with your goodness. I also confess with my mouth that Jesus is Lord. Today, I accept Jesus into my heart as my Personal Lord and Saviour.

In accordance with Romans 10:10, which say if I believe with my heart and confess with my mouth, I will be saved, I know that from now henceforth: I am born again; I am a new creation in Christ, old things are passed away, behold, all things have become new. I have the very life of God in me; I am God’s righteousness in Christ. I am lifted with Christ and together we are seated in heaven at the right hand of the Father, far, far above principalities and powers. Just as Christ is, so am I in this world, in Jesus’ Name”. Amen.

Congratulations! You’re now born again. Welcome to God’s supernatural family. In case you have been blessed by this piece, please, don’t hesitate to leave your comment. You can also send me a direct mail through prosperanang@gmail.com in order to share some spiritual issues that are bothering you, bearing in mind that your spiritual welfare is my utmost concern. I’m prayer for you. Remain forever blessed in Christ.

Jesus is Lord!

 

 

 

